Featured Alumni

HON. Justice Ibrahim Ndahi Auta, OFR

President of Kosa

His lordship, Hon, Justice I.N. Auta (rtd) was born in Jos, Plateau State on the 16th of September, 1952, into the family of late Madaki Auta Ndaahi and Mrs.Yathlama Madaki Auta in the village of Marama, Hawul LGA of Borno State. He is the 4th child of his parent with 6 siblings.

Hon. Justice I.N.Auta started his education in 1959. He attended N. A. Primary School, Jos and finished in 1966 and Government Science School, Kuru and finished in 1971. He thereafter proceeded to the school of Basic Studies, ABU, Zaria from 1972-1973. In his quest for more knowledge, he proceeded to the Institute of Administration, A.B.U Zaria, from 1973-1976 where he obtained the LLB. Degree with honours. He enrolled in the Nigerian Law School, Lagos in 1976 and was called to bar in 1977.

[maxbutton id="1"]

Sign up here to be part of Alumni list

Join our community of Alumni around the world and lets all succeed together.


Upcoming Events and Alumni Calendar

View All
Screenshot (424)
Launch of Kuru Old Student Association Website
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
School Premies

9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Plateau state, Kuru



The Kosa History and Memory Lane

According to Nuhu Mohammadu Bayero, the then Dan-iyan Zazzau, the founding Headmaster of the school which Later developed into what is GSS Kuru today, the conception of the school was expressed in a letter in December !939, when the then Plateau Provincial Education Officer, Jos, Mr. F. D Hibert, wrote to the Zaria Provincial Education Office asking for a good and qualified Teacher to be assigned to start a Senior Central School in Pankshin

Following his success in an interview. Mallam Nuhu Bayero, as he was addressed left Zaria by train for Pankshin via Jos on 15th April 1940, only to discover on arrival that the buildings of the new Central School were not yet completed. It was in April 1941 one year after that the school was finally ready for occupation. On 1st April 1944, the school was redesignated as the Plateau Central School, because the students were drawn from the five Divisions of the then Plateau Province which were Pankshin, Jos, Jama‘a, Wamba (Southern) and Shendam Divisions.